## Verdict: Amazon PA-API or FastAF?

### Choose Amazon PA-API if

*   You run an affiliate site and qualify for the Creators API: the data comes from Amazon under its program terms.
*   You need its browse-node hierarchy or variation operations.

### Choose FastAF if

*   You are not an Associate, or do not meet the sales requirement.
*   An agent must pay per call without registering anything.

### Amazon PA-API prices

*   No price is published on the pages read
*   Eligibility: Amazon Associates enrollment and 10 qualifying sales in the past 30 days

Read on [affiliate-program.amazon.com](https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/introduction) on Oct 27, 2026. Prices change: check the source before you buy.

### FastAF prices

*   Amazon search or product: $0.003 per call over x402, or 1 credit with an API key
*   One-time packs from $10 (20,000 credits) to $799 (3,000,000 credits), without expiry; 500 free credits every month after email verification, reset on the 1st

From FastAF’s pricing code. For x402 the live payment challenge is authoritative. [Pricing](/pricing/)

### FastAF limits

*   Data is what Amazon shows on its public pages, not an official Amazon feed.
*   In a product response `price` is a display string, not a number: parse it yourself.
*   Public pages only: login-only, paywalled and private-network targets are refused.

**Verified on 2026-10-27.** **Short answer:** Amazon’s Product Advertising API 5.0 is documented as deprecated and replaced by the Creators API, which is for publishers and affiliates and requires an Associates account with recent qualifying sales. FastAF’s Amazon endpoint is a general data API that needs neither, at $0.003 per call over x402. They serve different audiences.

## At a glance

FastAF Amazon API

Amazon PA-API / Creators API

Status

Live

PA-API 5 “has been deprecated and is being replaced by the Creators API” ([Amazon](https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/paapiv5-deprecation), 2026-10-27)

Who can use it

Anyone: x402 needs no account; API key via free signup

Publishers, influencers and affiliate partners enrolled in Amazon Associates ([Amazon](https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/introduction))

Sales requirement

None

At least 10 qualifying sales within the past 30 days

Price

$0.003 per call (x402), or 1 credit via API key ($0.27 to $0.50 per 1,000)

Not stated on the pages we read

Operations

Product by ASIN, search, offers, bestsellers

SearchItems, GetItems, GetVariations, GetBrowseNodes

Rate limits

Concurrency 5 on paid packs

not stated on the pages we read

Terms

[FastAF terms](/terms/)

Amazon License Agreement and Associates Program Policies

## Example: product lookup by ASIN

```
curl -i 'https://api.fastaf.co/x402/v1/amazon?resource=product&asin=B07FZ8S74R&domain=com'
```

```
{
  "asin": "B07FZ8S74R",
  "title": "Echo Dot smart speaker",
  "price": "$49.99",
  "availability_status": "In Stock",
  "average_rating": 4.5,
  "total_reviews": 1234
}
```

Illustrative payload from the OpenAPI example. Full parameters, and Amazon data without PA-API, on the [Amazon API page](/apis/amazon-api/).

## When to choose Amazon’s API

*   You run an affiliate site and qualify for the Creators API; the data comes straight from Amazon under its program terms.
*   You need its browse-node hierarchy or variation operations.

## When to choose FastAF

*   You are not an Associate, or do not meet the sales requirement.
*   An agent needs to pay per call without registering anything.

## FAQ

**Is PA-API 5.0 still available?** Amazon’s documentation says it has been deprecated and is being replaced by the Creators API. Check the migration guide for dates; we did not find them on the page we read. (Verified 2026-10-27.)

**Do I need qualifying sales for FastAF?** No. Amazon’s Creators API page asks for at least 10 qualifying sales in the past 30 days. (Verified 2026-10-27.)

**How much does an Amazon call cost on FastAF?** $0.003 per successful call over x402; with an API key a product lookup is 1 credit, offers and bestsellers 5.

**Can I use FastAF data for affiliate links?** FastAF returns public product data. Amazon’s program terms for affiliate use are its own; read them.

## Sources (all read 2026-10-27)

Amazon: [https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/paapiv5-deprecation](https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/paapiv5-deprecation) ; [https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/introduction](https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/creatorsapi/docs/en-us/introduction) FastAF: [https://fastaf.co/llms.txt](https://fastaf.co/llms.txt) ; [https://api.fastaf.co/openapi.json](https://api.fastaf.co/openapi.json)

## Try it on your own request

500 free credits every month after email verification, no card.

[Start free](/signup/)[x402 docs](/docs/#x402)

## Related

*   [Amazon API](/apis/amazon-api/)
*   [Google Shopping API](/apis/google-shopping-api/)
*   [FastAF vs SerpApi](/compare/serpapi/)
